How do I open up access to Campaign Calendar for additional profiles?

Beginning with version September 2013 - 1.43, Campaign Calendar comes with two pre-made permission sets to help you extend access to your users. Read more about how to grant permissions using these permission sets here. If you are on an earlier version of Campaign Calendar or you would prefer to manage permissions using profiles and not permission sets, follow the instructions below.

-----------------------------------------

If you chose Admin only access on the original installation of Campaign Calendar and now want to open up access to additional profiles, or if you have added a new profile since installation, follow these steps:

Enable Access to Campaign Calendar App and Tab

  1. Click Setup > Manage Users > Profiles.
  2. Click Edit next to the profile for which you want to grant access.
  3. In Custom App Settings select Visible for Campaign Calendar.
  4. In Custom Tab Settings set Campaign Calendar to Default On.
  5. Click Save.

Alternatively, you can go to Setup > Create > Apps and move Campaign Calendar to the Apps your users most frequently use. Note you do not necessarily need to also add the Campaigns tab.

Enable Access to Apex Classes & Visualforce Pages

  1. Click Setup > Manage Users > Profiles.
  2. Click on a Profile Name.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the Profile and click Edit next to Enabled Apex Class Access.
  4. Ensure all Apex Classes beginning with the prefix ‘CAMPAIGNCAL’ are moved from Available to Enabled.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Return to the bottom of the Profile and click Edit next to Enabled Visualforce Page Access.
  7. Ensure all Visualforce Pages beginning with the prefix ‘CAMPAIGNCAL’ are moved from Available to Enabled.
  8. Click Save.
Finally, you will want to ensure your users also have the Marketing User permission selected. This permission is located on the individual's user record and is not a profile permission.

Enable User Record with Marketing User permission

  1. Click Setup > Manage Users Select User Name.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. Check Marketing User checkbox.
  4. Click Save.

Feedback and Knowledge Base